41st National Council Meeting
June10 – 11, 2016
Shanti Kiran, Mangalore

Day 1:

41st ICYM National Council was inaugurated on June 10, 2016 at Shanti Kiran Pastoral Centre, Mangalore. The inaugural ceremony started with a prayer service followed by lighting of the lamp by Most Rev. Henry D’Souza, Chairman Bishop CBCI Council for Youth, Fr. Deepak Thomas KJ, NYD, Sr. Darshana, RYLA Rep, Ms. Anancia Fernandes, RYLA Rep, Fr. Raymond Rumao, RYD Rep, Mr. Sijo Ambatt, ICYM President and Ms. Jenny Joy, ICYM General Secretary.

Fr. Deepak Thomas officially welcomed the gathering. Bishop Henry D’Souza addressed the gathering and released the convention prayer was released. Post tea break the meeting resumed and agenda points were discussed. Mr. Sijo Ambatt chaired the meeting.

In the evening, delegates visited the Convention venue at St. Joseph’s College, Vamanjoor along with Bishop Henry and Most Rev. Joseph Mar Padarasseril. The Day was concluded with an adoration.



























Add comment

Security code

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2012 - www.icym.net . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

ICYM Youth Office,
CBCI Centre, 1,
Ashok Place, New Delhi
110 001 - India
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +91 9999281938