Bengaluru, Jan.28, 2018: The Indian Catholic Youth Movement (ICYM), the largest premier Catholic Youth Movement of India which is the National Youth Organisation of CBCI Council for Youth.

CBCI Youth Council which consists of three bishops namely Rev. Henry D’Souza Bishop of Bellary as the Chairman, Vincent Mar Paulos, the Metropolitan Bishop of the Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy of Marthandom and Mar Joseph Pandarasseril, Auxiliary Bishop of Kottayam are the member bishops and Fr. Deepak Thomas KJ OCD as the Secretary.

newly elected ICYM National Executive Committee 

ICYM is spread over all the states and regions of India, ICYM functions through its 14 ecclesiastical regions which are spread in 174 dioceses. ICYM strives to promote leadership among youth in various streams, such as religious, social and public life, to be at the service of the church and the nation.

ICYM held its 44th National Council at NBCLC, Bangalore on January 27 to 28th, 2018. The council was inaugurated by most Rev. Henry D’Souza Chairman of CBCI council for youth. In his opening address, Bishop D’Souza encouraged the ICYM members to put their best foot forward and urged all members to focus on prompting youth leadership and making youth capable of solving problems of the society and becoming achievers.

The Council was declared open by lighting the lamp by Bishop Henry D’Souza, Fr. Deepak Thomas KJ OCD National Youth Director, Mr Sijo Thomas, outgoing President ICYM, Ms Jenny Joy outgoing General Secretary and other council members. The crucial agenda of the meeting was to conduct elections as the previous team was completing its term.

The newly elected office bearers are:

National Youth President (NYP) : Mr Vishal Francis of Agra Region

National Youth General Secretary (NYGS) : Ms Mary Margret of West Bengal and Sikkim Region

National Youth Treasurer (NYT) : Mr John Praveen of Tamil Nadu Region

National Youth Vice PresidentI (NYVP-I) : Ms Kimee Minj of Madhya Pradesh Region

National Youth Vice President II (NYVP) : Mr Abhilash Reddy of Telugu Region  

National Youth Spoke Person- I (NYS-I) : Mr Sunil Dennis of Karnataka Region

National Youth Spoke Person-II (NYS-II) : Ms Delia Cardozo of Western Region

National Youth Joint Secretary : Ms Sushmita Aind of Agra Region

RYD Representative – I : Fr. Alexander Jesudasan of Madhya Pradesh Region

RYD Representative – II : Fr Marianus Isaac of Tamil Nadu Region

RYLA Representative – I : Sr Darshana of Agra Region

The team will hold office for the next two years (2018-2020) working for the promotion of ICYM objectives. The new team succeeds the out-going team lead by Mr. Sijo Thomas of Kerala Region.


Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2012 - . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

ICYM Youth Office,
CBCI Centre, 1,
Ashok Place, New Delhi
110 001 - India
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +91 9999281938