Yuva Kriya samiti meeting  and the Diocesan DEXCO election was held on 15th November 2013 at Sacred Heart Church Bidar. 48 members from 11 parishes took part in the meeting. The meeting began at 2.30 p.m. with a prayer and reading the word of God. Later Mr. Anil Kote welcomed the gathering.
The youth Director invited all the secretaries from each parish to present their five months report. The secretaries and the animators came forward to present their five months programme report. After the presentation of the report the youth directors asked the ICYM office bearers’ to speak out their future plan of their centre.







At the end the DEXCO election was conducted. First the candidates introduced themselves to all the gatherings. Later election for the president was held and there were two candidates for the president.  Secret ballot method was used to elect the president and also the other office bearers.

At last these are the members who are elected as the new DEXCO team for the diocese of Gulbarga.
President: Mr. Vinod – Talmadige Unit
Secretory:Miss. Rebecca – Humnabad Unit
Treasurer:Shrimant – Itga Unit
Male Rep: Sathish – Jalsangi unit
Female Rep: Miss. Jashmini – Bidar Unit

After the election the Youth Director recognized the X DEXCO members who worked hard for the past two years by honouring them with shawl. Latter we all welcomed the new DEXCO team by giving a flower to each one by Rev. Fr. Leo Vaigas the dean of Bidar. At last the oath taking ceremony was conducted to the New DEXCO team by Fr. Leo Veigas. Fr. Victor Anil Vas DYD and SR. Vanditha DLA congratulated the winners and welcomed them to the DEXCO team.









Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2012 - www.icym.net . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

ICYM Youth Office,
CBCI Centre, 1,
Ashok Place, New Delhi
110 001 - India
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +91 9999281938