66th ICYM General Body meeting of Mangalore diocese was held at Rosario cathedral hall on the 7th of July 2013. Sheldon Crasta from Bendor has been unanimously elected as the new president of Indian Catholic Youth Movement (ICYM) central council, Mangalore diocese.

MLA Mangalore South Constituency Mr. J R Lobo, who was the chief guest, wished good luck to the new team of ICYM and said that youngsters should take interest in joining government sector and the political field an work for their better of society.

Vicar General of Mangalore Diocese Msgr Denis Moras Prabhu presided over the programme. Parish priest of Rosario church and vicar vara of episcopal deanery Fr J B Crasta and ICYM director Fr Ronald D'Souza were the guests of honour.

Newly married ex-icym office bearers were felicitated. The best icym unit was awarded to Balkunje ICYM and second best to Moodbidri unit and third best to Paladka in the diocese.

The best deanery level units were honoured, those were Bejai, Cordel, Bajpe, Paneer, Madanthyar, Maniyampare, Maril, Allipade icym units.

The newly-elected members of ICYM central council 2013-14 are:

President - SheldonCrasta, Bendor
Vice-president - Joshwa D'Souza, Agrar
lady Vice President-DaphneyVeigas, Manjeshwar
Secretary - Ashwini D'Souza, Puttur
Joint secretary - Merlin Fernandes, Neermarga
Treasurer - Joel Mascarenhas, Madanthyar
Auditor - Rayan Rodrigues, Moodbidri
Past president - Nelson Monis, Ujire














Add comment

Security code

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2012 - www.icym.net . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

ICYM Youth Office,
CBCI Centre, 1,
Ashok Place, New Delhi
110 001 - India
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +91 9999281938