The election of the new Diocesan Executive Committee (DEXCO) of Indian Catholic Youth Movement took place in Mary Mother of God Church, Relly Road - Kalimpong on 26 June 2015. The presence of the chairman Rt. Rev. Bishop Stephen Lepcha and Deanery Youth coordinators, Fr. Swed Singh, Fr. Marcilino Lepcha, Fr. Stephen Lepcha, Fr. Samuel Lepcha made the event more effective. The election was conducted by Rev. Fr. Michael Francis Singh, the Youth Director and his former Dexco Team.


The following members were elected as the executive members:

 1.   President           :   Suman Gajmer from  St. Teresa Church, 8th mile Kalimpong
 2.   V. President       :   Mr Avoytamang from Vijay Rani Girja, Maria Busty.
 3.   Secretary           :   Miss Claudia Lepcha from Christ the King Church, Lagarahmirik.
 4.   Joint Secretary   :   Miss Juliana Lepcha from Tanderbong.
 5.   Treasurer            :   Miss Srijan Mora from St. Thomas Church, Gangtok.
 6.   Asst. Treasurer   :   Mr Anjan Mungar from Mamringshittong.
 7.   Male Representative   :   Mr. Raymond Rai from Namchi Parish.
 8.   Female Representative   :   Miss Helda Rai from Namchi Parish.
 9.   Spoke Person    :   Miss Alina Rai from Lungchok Parish.
10.  Technician         :   Mr. James Rai from MMGC Church Kalimpong.
11.   Advisers           :   Mr Amrit Bhujel from MMGC Church, Kalimpong   &   Miss Rita Rai from Christ the King Church, Pakyong.



Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2012 - . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

ICYM Youth Office,
CBCI Centre, 1,
Ashok Place, New Delhi
110 001 - India
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +91 9999281938