The Most awaited Zonal Youth Festival of North Zone of Baruipur Diocese (i.e. Gangarampur, Thakurpukur, Keorapukur, Sajnaberia and Raghabpur) was held on 15th May 2016 at Carmel High School for Girls, Keorapukur. This Pentecost feast day started with a Eucharistic Celebration. Mr. Hrittick Hazra conducted ice breaking session, soon after that Fr. Kanauj Roy, Professor and Administrator of Morning Star College, Barrackpore delivered a session on Year of Mercy where he mentioned how the youth of different parish make a action plan to celebrate of Jubilee year of Mercy. The afternoon session started with quiz competition on Gospel of Mark and Current affairs where Sajnaberia Parish stood first and then Gangarampur and Keorapukur respectively. After that the youth of different parishes stood for a debate competition on the topic “Somproti Ghote Jawa Vivekananda Uralpul Durghotona Manuser Gafiloti, Iswarer Porikolponanoy.” Out of eight speakers the two best speakers namely Mr. Dion Manuk of Gangarampur and Ms. Debosmita Mondal of Thakurpukur Parish have been chosen by Dr. Sadhana Karali, Asst. Headmistress of St. Paul’s High School, Raghabpur who was the judge of this programme of argument. To make this programme a memorable one Mr. Akash Dhara presented a PPT Presentation with the title ‘Overview of the Day’. The Programme ended with Prize Distribution Ceremony and Mr. Aritra Sen proposed the vote of thanks. Thanks to all the Dexco members, fathers, sisters, donors Specially Fr Patrick Walsh, Fr Rosomoy Kanji, Sr Cyrill and my dear youth those who made this programme a successful one.

By: Mr. Aritra Sen
     Former Rexco
     W. B. Sikkim Region

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2012 - . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

ICYM Youth Office,
CBCI Centre, 1,
Ashok Place, New Delhi
110 001 - India
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +91 9999281938